So, SoundCloud has finally got full WordPress integration… About time!

It seems to be my main port of call these days for mixes and such. I’m sure you’ve noticed me linking to mixes on there in the past, but now they’ve finally sorted out the player so that it can be embedded here on WordPress, and so now you can stay here with me instead!

Sign yourself up to SoundCloud if you haven’t done already. Follow artists and DJs, and their newly uploaded tracks and mixes will be sent straight to your inbox.

Which leads me nicely to this. Jask has kindly uploaded this deep mix, with a beautifully chilled selection of remixes and re-edits of some long forgotten gems… I’d just skip through the Simply Red and Wham, though, if I were you!

artworks-000000547611-5ipdvu-original

Podcast warm up sessions….

“Take a journey through the deep sexy sounds of house music, old, new and in between…”

Mixed & Arranged by Jask

Playlist:

01. Simply Red – Holding Back The Years – Remix
02. Wham – Careless Whisper – Iron Man Mix
03. Sade – Could Of Love’d You More – Shelter Mix
04. Art Of Noise – Moments In Love – David Harness Edit
05. Chris Isaak – Wicked Game – Jask Mix
06. Rocco vs EBTG – Bring On The Missing Night – Jask Mash Up Edit inspired by Rocco
07. Quentin Harris vs Madonna – Frozen Joy – Jask Mash Up Edit inspired by QH
08. Depeche Mode – World In My Eyes – Jask Remix
09. DF & JS vs Blaze – Lovely Sandcastles – Jask Mash Up Edit
10. Jay Sinister & Louie Vega ft. Julie Mcknight – Bittersweet – Jask’s Soul Seduction Mix
11. Dario D’ Attis – Monita Fea – Jask’s Sunset Seduction Mix
12. Stan Kolev – Ultimate Love – Dub Mix
13. Lost Shade ft. Mr V & Julie McKnight – Finally – Jask’s WMC 2009 Mash Up Edit


http://www.djjask.com/

All I need now is a DropBox widget that will work here on my blog, and I’m sorted! Check back soon for more Soundy-Cloudiness.